Skip to content ↓

Local Governance - Laurel Lane Primary and St Martins CE Primary Schools

In accordance with the Federated Scheme of Delegation the Federated Governing Body (FGB) consists of:

  • five governors (not staff) appointed by the Board of Directors;
  • one staff governor for each school;
  • one parent governor for each school;
  • Vicar of St Martin's Church (ex-Officio).

The number of people who shall sit on the Local Governing Body shall be not less than six and not more than 11.


Due to recent changes to the constitution of local governing bodies, headteachers no longer serve as governors, but attend all meetings. 

Chair of Governors: Aruna Verma

  • Stuart Askew, Governor, appointed 12/07/2023 
  • Revd Rosy Barrie, Governor (ex-officio – Parish Priest, St Martin's Church)
  • Marvin Salteras, Governor, appointed 12/07/2023 
  • Tamanna Sharma, elected parent Governor (St Martin’s), 30/06/2021
  • Zara Stone, staff Governor (St Martin's), 01/03/2024
  • Cllr Jan Sweeting, Governor, re-appointed 09/02/2022
  • Aruna Verma, Chair of Governors, appointed 09/01/2024 

In attendance: 

Johann Coates, Headteacher (St Martin's)

Sandra Voisey, Headteacher (Laurel Lane)

Resigned in last 12 months:

  • Sandra Prail, appointed 14/12/2022 (resigned 31/12/2023) 
  • Courtney Baxter, elected staff Governor (St Martin’s), appointed 26/05/2021 (resigned 31/01/2024)
  • Kevin Ogilvie, Governor, appointed 23/01/2020 (resigned 22/01/2024)
  • Emily Leake, Parent Governor (Laural Lane), elected 16/06/2022 (resigned 01/04/2024)
  • Edward Decross-Gonzaleas, elected staff Governor (Laurel Lane), 01/09/2022 (resigned 08/05/2024)

Register of Interests

Information below details relevant business and pecuniary interests, trusteeships and governorships at other educational establishments/charities, personal relationships with the trust employees or other members/trustees/governors. 

Current governors

Name, date declared, declarations

  • Stuart Askew, 19/09/2023, None 
  • Revd Rosy Barrie, 20/09/2023 None 
  • Marvin Salteras, 09/11/2023, None 
  • Tamanna Sharma, 03/10/2023, None 
  • Zara Stone, 07/02/2024, None
  • Jan Sweeting, 11/10/2023, Elected Councillor for West Drayton, London Borough of Hillingdon (May 2014 onwards)
  • Aruna Verma, 14/12/2023, None 

Resigned in the last 12 months:

Name (resignation date), date declared, declarations

  • Sandra Prail, (31/12/2023), 19/09/2023, Sandra Prail Ltd – owner, Management Consultancy; Chair of South Hampshire College Group, August 2023 onwards 
  • Courtney Baxter, (31/01/2024), 07/11/2023, None
  • Kevin Ogilvie, (22/01/2024), 19/09/2023, None
  • Emily Leake, (01/04/2024) 19/09/2023, None 
  • Edward Decross-Gonzaleas, (08/05/2024), 14/12/2023, None

Meeting attendance - academic year 2022-23